Troubled Souls (The Kid, Legs & Walker)

Troubled Souls serves as a prequel to The Eric Kade Journeys series and features many of the same characters. While it is not considered part of the EKJ trilogy, it is a companion piece. The story is set in the year 2000, more than a decade before The Eric Kade Journeys begin. These titles are categorized under the Speculative Fiction, Horror, Suspense, and Thriller subgenres.

Troubled SoulsTitle: Troubled Souls

2013 Beverly Hills Book Awards Winner (Horror)
2013 National Indie Excellence Awards Winner (Horror)

ISBN-13: (print) 978-0-9829604-6-2
ISBN-13: (digital) 978-0-9829604-8-6

Life in the sleepy town of Red Bat, Nebraska, is one of mind numbing boredom, as far as Hanna Davies is concerned. Working for her stepfather Gary at the Dune Springs Motel does little to disrupt the tedium of the teen’s life– where every night they eat in the same diner and every day they endure the same monotonous routine.

Their sense of normalcy soon evaporates when the disappearance of townsfolk is linked to the arrival of a roaming carnival. When Red Bat falls prey to supernatural creatures that maim, possess and even kill, Gary becomes the resident monster hunter.

Hanna’s interests, however, are captivated by the arrival of a mysterious trio that check into the motel. She discovers that newcomers Walker, Legs and The Kid have lives as troubling as the horror plaguing Red Bat. Even so, they put themselves in harm’s way, entering a world of unimaginable danger and unspeakable deception.

As the secrets unravel and the battle rages to save the town and those they love, it becomes clear that everyone has brought their troubled past into the fray and the demons terrorizing them might also come from within.

Read a free excerpt from Troubled Souls HERE.

Purchase your copy of Troubled Souls 11.05.12!